Skip to main content

Massachusetts Society of Professors

The Union of Faculty and Librarians at UMass Amherst

Congratulations to the 2017 MSP Grant Awardees

Congratulations to Professors Jessica Pearlman (ISSR), Harry Renski (LARP) and Laurel Smith-Doerr (ISSR/Sociology) for their MSP grant to fund research on faculty salary and the effects of unionization on gender disparities!

We look forward to learning more about their work and the result of their research on this important issue. You can find more information about the MSP Grant Program, including examples of previously funded projects here.